Take action now — contact Ministers, MPs and the media

Don’t like the cutting of the rail? Want to resist? Want to tell those who don’t yet know?

  • Write to the ministers and your local MP (contact details below).
  • Send a copy to the press and radio.
  • Talk to your local radio station.
  • Get to your local regional media.
  • Write to the Newcastle Herald, Maitland Mercury, Sydney Morning Herald, the Australian.

Don’t forget you can also donate to Save Our Rail (further details on our “Help us” page) and sign up for our E-News newsletter.


NSW Members of Parliament — Ministers

Mike Baird — In his capacity as Premier, and Minister for Infrastructure:
Phone (02) 8574 5000 — Fax (02) 9339 5500
Contact via this page: https://www.nsw.gov.au/your-government/contact-premier-new-south-wales

Gladys Berejiklian — In her capacity as Minister for Transport, and Minister for the Hunter:
Phone (02) 8574 5200 — Fax (02) 9339 5510
Contact via the page: https://www.nsw.gov.au/contacttransportminister

Pru GowardIn her capacity as Minister for Planning:
Phone (02) 8574 5900 — Fax (02) 9339 5520
Email: office@goward.minister.nsw.gov.au

Andrew Constance — In his capacity as Treasurer:
Phone (02) 8574 5800 — Fax (02) 9339 5512
Email: office@treasurer.nsw.gov.au

Troy Grant — In his capacity as Deputy Premier:
Phone (02) 8574 6800 — Fax (02) 9339 5536
Email: office@grant.minister.nsw.gov.au


NSW Members of Parliament — Shadow Ministry

John Robertson — Leader of the Opposition
Phone (02) 9671 5222 — Fax (02) 9671 5266
Email: blacktown@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Penny Sharpe — Shadow Minister for Transport
Phone (02) 9230 2741 — Fax (02) 9230 2589
Email: Penny.Sharpe@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Luke Foley — Shadow Minister for Planning and Infrastructure
Phone (02) 9230 2927 — Fax (02) 9230 3349
Email: Luke.Foley@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Michael Daley — Shadow Treasurer
Phone (02) 9349 6440 — Fax (02) 9349 4594
Email: maroubra@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Linda Burney — Deputy Leader of the Opposition
Phone (02) 9718 1234 — Fax (02) 9787 1999
Email: linda.burney@parliament.nsw.gov.au


NSW Members of Parliament — Minor Parties

Robert Borsak (Shooters and Fishers Party)
Phone (02) 9230 2850 — Fax (02) 9230 2613
Email: robert.borsak@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Robert Brown (Shooters and Fishers Party)
Phone (02) 9230 3059 — Fax (02) 9230 2613
Email: robert.brown@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Mehreen Faruqi (The Greens — Transport Spokesperson)
Phone (02) 9230 2625
Email: mehreen.faruqi@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Paul Green (Fred Nile Group)
Phone (02) 9230 3484 — Fax (02) 9230 2342
Email: paul.green@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Fred Nile (Fred Nile Group & Chair of Inquiry into Planning Process in Newcastle and the Broader Hunter Region)
Phone (02) 9230 2478 — Fax (02) 9230 2098
Email: F.Nile@parliament.nsw.gov.au

David Shoebridge (The Greens & Deputy Chair of Inquiry into Planning Process in Newcastle and the Broader Hunter Region)
Phone (02) 9230 3030 — Fax (02) 9230 2159
Email: david.shoebridge@parliament.nsw.gov.au


NSW Members of Parliament — Hunter MPs

Clayton Barr — Member for Cessnock
Phone (02) 4991 1466 — Toll free – 1300 550 114 — Fax (02) 4991 1103
Email: cessnock@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Jodie Harrison — Member for Charlestown
Phone (02) 4942 1242 — Fax (02) 4942 1060
Email: charlestown@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Greg Piper — Member for Lake Macquarie
Phone (02) 4959 3200 — Fax (02) 4950 4076
Email: lakemacquarie@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Robyn Parker — Member for Maitland
Phone (02) 4933 1617 — Fax (02) 4933 4782
Email: Robyn.Parker@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Tim Crakanthorp — Member for Newcastle
Phone (02) 4926 1126 — Fax (02) 4926 2134
Email: newcastle@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Craig Baumann — Member for Port Stephens
Phone (02) 4987 4455 — Fax (02) 4987 4466
Email: portstephens@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Garry Edwards — Member for Swansea
Phone (02) 4972 1133 — Fax (02) 4972 1494
Email: swansea@parliament.nsw.gov.au

George Souris — Member for Upper Hunter
Phone (02) 6543 1065 — Fax (02) 6543 1416
Email: upperhunter@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Sonia Hornery — Member for Wallsend
Phone (02) 4950 0955 — Fax (02) 4950 0977
Email: wallsend@parliament.nsw.gov.au


NSW Members of Parliament — Central Coast MPs

Chris Holstein — Member for Gosford
Phone (02) 4342 4122 — Fax (02) 4341 2368
Email: gosford@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Chris Hartcher — Member for Terrigal
Phone (02) 4365 1906 — Fax (02) 4365 4768
Email: terrigal@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Chris Spence — Member for The Entrance
Phone (02) 4334 1012 — Fax (02) 4334 3840
Email: TheEntrance@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Darren Webber — Member for Wyong
Phone (02) 4352 2711 — Fax (02) 4352 2766
Email: wyong@parliament.nsw.gov.au